University of Connecticut University of UC Title Fallback Connecticut

Faculty Directors & Learning Community Personnel

Business Connections      Connecting with the Arts      EcoHouse      Engineering      Eurotech      Fine Arts      Global House      Honors/H2O House

Human Rights & Action      Humanities House      Innovation House      La Comunidad Intelectual      Leadership      Nursing

Pre-Pharmacy      Public Health House    ScHOLA²RS     WiMSE

Business Connections House

 Nathan Ives
Co-Director
Director, School of Business Alumni Relations
860.486.5741
nathan.ives@uconn.edu
   Dr. Lawrence Gramling
Co-Director
Associate Dean & Assistant Professor, Accounting
860.486.0520
lawrence.gramling@uconn.edu
– Back To Top –

 Connecting with the Arts House

Rodney RockRodney Rock
Director
Director, Jorgensen Center for the Performing Arts
860.486.1983
rodney.rock@uconn.edu
 
– Back to Top –

EcoHouse

Richard Parnas Dr. Richard Parnas
Faculty Director
Professor, Chemical Engineering
860.486.9060
rparnas@ims.uconn.edu
Brigid Belko Julia Cartabiano
Farm Manager
Spring Valley Student Farm
860.486.3128
julia.cartabiano@uconn.edu
Jennifer Caffyn
Graduate Assistant
Graduate Student, IMS Polymer Program
jennifer.caffyn@uconn.edu
– Back to Top –

   Engineering House

Brian SchwarzBrian Schwarz
Director
School of Engineering Director of Outreach
860.486.5462
brian.schwarz@uconn.edu
Daniel BurkeyDr. Daniel Burkey
Associate Dean & Professor-in-Residence
School of Engineering
daniel.burkey@uconn.edu
– Back to Top –

Eurotech House

Dr. Friedemann WeidauerDr. Friedemann Weidauer
Faculty Director
Professor, German Studies
860.486.3314
friedemann.weidauer@uconn.edu
Brian SchwarzBrian Schwarz
School of Engineering Director of Outreach
860.486.5462
brian.schwarz@uconn.edu
– Back To Top –

Fine Arts House

Eva GrobantsEva Gorbants
Director
Assistant Dean, Academic Affairs & Director of Advising

School of Fine Arts
860.486.4571
eva.gorbants@uconn.edu
– Back to Top –

Global House

Oksan BayulgenDr. Oksan Bayulgen
Faculty Director
Associate Professor, Political Science
860.486.2231
oksan.bayulgen@uconn.edu
sercan_canbolat_fullSercan Canbolat
Graduate Assistant
Graduate Student, Political Science
sercan.canbolat@uconn.edu
gabriela_tafoya_fullGabriela Tafoya
Graduate Assistant
Graduate Student,
Political Science
gabriela.tafoya@uconn.edu
– Back to Top –

H2O (Honors to Opportunities) House

Headshot of Paula WilmotDr. Paula Wilmot
Faculty Director
Assistant Director, Honors Residential Communities & Programming
860.486.1834
paula.wilmot@uconn.edu
Kaitlin Heenahan
Co-Director
Honors STEM Scholars Advisor
860.486.7976
kaitlin.heenehan@uconn.edu
– Back to Top –

Human Rights & Action House

 Dr. Tom Deans
Faculty Director
Professor, English;
Director, University Writing Center
860.486.9728
tom.deans@uconn.edu
Gina DeVivo-BrassawGina DeVivo Brassaw
Partner
Associate Director, Community Outreach
860.486.1165
gina.devivo-brassaw@uconn.edu
Rachel JacksonRachel Jackson
Partner
Program Administrator, Human Rights Institute
rachel.jackson@uconn.edu
– Back to Top –

Humanities House

Headshot of Stephen DysonDr. Stephen Dyson
Faculty Director
Associate Professor of Foreign Policy & International Relations
Department of Political Science
860.486.2052
stephen.dyson@uconn.edu
Headshot of Thomas BriggsThomas Briggs
Graduate Assistant
Graduate Student 
Department of Political Science
thomas.briggs@uconn.edu
 Erica MacDonaldErica MacDonald
Graduate Assistant
Graduate Student                 Department of Political Science
erica.macdonald@uconn.edu
– Back To Top –

Innovation House

To Be Announced
– Back to Top –

La Comunidad Intelectual House

DianaRios_LaComunidadIntelectualDr. Diana Rios
Faculty Director
Associate Professor,

Communication Science and El Instituto appointment 860.486.3187 diana.rios@uconn.edu
Fany Hannon
Associate Director
Director,
Puerto Rican/Latin American Cultural Center
fany.hannon@uconn.edu
IMG_0035 (1) Graciela Quinones-Rodriguez
Associate Director
Social Worker, Counseling & Mental Health Services
graciela.quinones-rodriguez@uconn.edu
– Back to Top –

Leadership House

Headshot of Joe BriodyDr. Joe Briody
Director
Associate Director, Leadership Development, Student Activities
860.486.6588
joseph.briody@uconn.edu
Headshot of Krista O'BrienKrista O’Brien
Coordinator of Leadership, Student Activities
krista.o’brien@uconn.edu
Thomas Krumel, Jr.
Graduate Assistant
Graduate Student, Economics
student3360@ad.uconn.edu
– Back to Top –

Nursing House

 

Fac_McnultyJohn McNulty
Faculty Director
Assistant Clinical Professor; Director, Pre-Licensure Programs, Nursing
860.486.5261
john.mcnulty@uconn.edu
Fac_GriffithsLisa-Marie Griffiths
Assistant Clinical Professor, Nursing
lisa-marie.griffiths@uconn.edu
Headshot of Annette MarucaAnnette Maruca
Assistant Clinical Professor, Nursing
annette.maruca@uconn.edu
– Back to Top –

  Pre-Pharmacy House

Sharon Giovenale HeadshotSharon Giovenale
Director
Librarian, School of Pharmacy
860.486.2218
sharon.giovenale@uconn.edu
– Back to Top –

Public Health House House

Jaci Van-HeestDr. Jaci Van Heest
Faculty Director
Associate Professor & Director,
Educational Psychology
860.486.5123
jaci.vanheest@uconn.edu
Faith McCarthyFaith McCarthy
Graduate Assistant
Graduate Student, Sport Management
faith.mccarthy@uconn.edu
– Back to Top –

ScHOLA²RS House

Erik-Hines-headshot-web-150x150Dr. Erik Hines
Faculty Director
Assistant Professor,
Educational Psychology
860.486.0207
erik.hines@uconn.edu
Jodeci Acosta-Gorman
Graduate Assistant
Graduate Student, Educational Psychology
jodeci.acosta-gorman@uconn.edu
Dakota CintronDakota Cintron
Graduate Assistant
Graduate Student,
Educational Psychology
dakota.cintron@uconn.edu
 

 

Jasmine Morel
Graduate Assistant
Graduate Student, Educational Psychology
jasmine.morel@uconn.edu

Paul SingletonPaul Singleton II
Graduate Assistant
Graduate Student,
Educational Psychology
paul.singleton_ii@uconn.edu
– Back To Top –

WiMSE (Women in Math, Science & Engineering) House

     Dr. Kristen Govoni
     Faculty Director
     Associate Professor, Animal Science
     860.486.8938
       kristen.govoni@uconn.edu
Mary Wynn
Graduate Assistant
Graduate Student, Animal Science
mary.wynn@uconn.edu
– Back to Top –