Faculty Directors & Learning Community Personnel

Business Connections      Connecting with the Arts      EcoHouse      Engineering      Eurotech      Fine Arts

Global House      Honors/H2O House      Human Rights & Action      Humanities House      Innovation House

La Comunidad Intelectual      Leadership      Nursing

Pre-Pharmacy      Public Health House    ScHOLA²RS     WiMSE

Business Connections House

 Nathan Ives
Co-Director
Director, School of Business Alumni Relations
860.486.5741
nathan.ives@uconn.edu

Dr. Lawrence Gramling
Co-Director
Associate Dean & Assistant Professor, Accounting
860.486.0520
lawrence.gramling@uconn.edu
– Back To Top –

 Connecting with the Arts House

Rodney Rock
Rodney Rock
Director
Director, Jorgensen Center for the Performing Arts
860.486.1983
rodney.rock@uconn.edu
– Back to Top –

EcoHouse

Richard Parnas
Dr. Richard Parnas
Faculty Director
Professor, Chemical Engineering
860.486.9060
rparnas@ims.uconn.edu
Brigid Belko Julia Cartabiano
Farm Manager
Spring Valley Student Farm
860.486.3128
julia.cartabiano@uconn.edu
Jennifer Caffyn
Graduate Assistant
Graduate Student, IMS Polymer Program
jennifer.caffyn@uconn.edu
– Back to Top –

   Engineering House

Brian Schwarz Brian Schwarz
Director
School of Engineering Director of Outreach
860.486.5462
brian.schwarz@uconn.edu
Daniel Burkey
Dr. Daniel Burkey
Associate Dean & Professor-in-Residence
School of Engineering
daniel.burkey@uconn.edu
– Back to Top –

 Eurotech House

Dr. Friedemann Weidauer Dr. Friedemann Weidauer
Faculty Director
Professor, German Studies
860.486.3314
friedemann.weidauer@uconn.edu
Shane Peterson
Visiting Assistant Professor,
German
860.486.3963

shane.peterson@uconn.edu
 Brian Schwarz
Brian Schwarz
School of Engineering Director of Outreach
860.486.5462
brian.schwarz@uconn.edu
– Back To Top –

 Fine Arts House

Eva Grobants
Eva Gorbants
Director
Assistant Dean, Academic Affairs & Director of Advising
School of Fine Arts
860.486.4571
eva.gorbants@uconn.edu
– Back to Top –

 Global House

Oksan Bayulgen Dr. Oksan Bayulgen
Faculty Director
Associate Professor, Political Science
860.486.2231
oksan.bayulgen@uconn.edu
sercan_canbolat_full Sercan Canbolat
Graduate Assistant
Graduate Student, Political Science
sercan.canbolat@uconn.edu
gabriela_tafoya_full Gabriela Tafoya
Graduate Assistant
Graduate Student,
Political Science
gabriela.tafoya@uconn.edu
– Back to Top –

H2O (Honors to Opportunities) House

Dr. Anne Kim
Co-Director
Honors STEM Scholar Advisor
860.486.2998
anne.kim@uconn.edu
Kaitlin Heenahan
Co-Director
Honors STEM Scholar Advisor
860.486.7976
kaitlin.heenehan@uconn.edu
– Back to Top –

Human Rights & Action House

 Dr. Tom Deans
Faculty Director
Professor, English;
Director, University Writing Center
860.486.9728
tom.deans@uconn.edu
Gina DeVivo-Brassaw Gina DeVivo Brassaw
Partner
Associate Director, Community Outreach
860.486.1165
gina.devivo-brassaw@uconn.edu
Rachel Jackson Rachel Jackson
Partner
Program Administrator, Human Rights Institute
rachel.jackson@uconn.edu
– Back to Top –

Humanities House

Headshot of Stephen Dyson Dr. Stephen Dyson
Faculty Director
Associate Professor of Foreign Policy & International Relations
Department of Political Science
860.486.2052
stephen.dyson@uconn.edu
Headshot of Thomas Briggs Thomas Briggs
Graduate Assistant
Graduate Student
Department of Political Science
thomas.briggs@uconn.edu
Erica MacDonald Erica MacDonald
Graduate Assistant
Graduate Student                 Department of Political Science
erica.macdonald@uconn.edu
– Back To Top –

Innovation House


Dr. Ronald Beghetto
Faculty Director
Professor, Cognition, Instruction, Learning, & Technology Program
Graduate Program Director, Cognition, Instruction, Learning, & Technology
ronald.beghetto@uconn.edu
P.J. Barnett
Graduate Assistant
Graduate Student
Department of Educational Psychology
Laurel Brandon
Graduate Assistant
Graduate Student
Department of Educational Psychologylaurel.brandon@uconn.edu
– Back to Top –

La Comunidad Intelectual House

DianaRios_LaComunidadIntelectual Dr. Diana Rios
Faculty Director
Associate Professor,
Communication Science and El Instituto appointment 860.486.3187 diana.rios@uconn.edu
Fany Hannon
Associate Director
Director,
Puerto Rican/Latin American Cultural Center
fany.hannon@uconn.edu
IMG_0035 (1) Graciela Quinones-Rodriguez
Associate Director
Social Worker, Counseling & Mental Health Services
graciela.quinones-rodriguez@uconn.edu
Dr. Anne Gebelein
Associate Director,
El Instituto
Associate Professor
in Residence
, Latin American
and Caribbean Studies

Anne.Gebelein@uconn.edu
– Back to Top –

 Leadership House

Headshot of Joe Briody Dr. Joe Briody
Director
Associate Director, Leadership Development, Student Activities
860.486.6588
joseph.briody@uconn.edu

Thomas Krumel, Jr.
Graduate Assistant
Graduate Student, Economics
student3360@ad.uconn.edu
– Back to Top –

Nursing House

Carrie Eaton
Faculty Director
Simulation Coordinator, School of Nursing

carrie.eaton@uconn.edu
Michelle Judge
Assistant Professor, Nursing
michelle.judge@uconn.edu
Headshot of Annette Maruca
Annette Maruca
Assistant Clinical Professor, Nursing
annette.maruca@uconn.edu
– Back to Top –

   Pre-Pharmacy House

Sharon Giovenale Headshot Sharon Giovenale
Director
Librarian, School of Pharmacy
860.486.2218
sharon.giovenale@uconn.edu
– Back to Top –

Public Health House

Jaci Van-Heest
Dr. Jaci Van Heest
Faculty Director
Associate Professor & Director,
Educational Psychology
860.486.5123
jaci.vanheest@uconn.edu
Faith McCarthy Faith McCarthy
Graduate Assistant
Graduate Student, Sport Management
faith.mccarthy@uconn.edu
– Back to Top –

ScHOLA²RS House

Dr. Erik Hines
Faculty Director
Assistant Professor,
Educational Psychology
860.486.0207
erik.hines@uconn.edu

Dakota Cintron

Dakota Cintron
Graduate Assistant
Graduate Student,
Educational Psychology
dakota.cintron@uconn.edu

Jodeci Acosta-Gorman
Graduate Assistant
Graduate Student, Educational Psychology
jodeci.acosta-gorman@uconn.edu

Jasmine Morel
Graduate Assistant
Graduate Student,
Educational Psychology
jasmine.morel@uconn.edu
Paul Singleton Paul Singleton II
Graduate Assistant
Graduate Student,
Educational Psychology
paul.singleton_ii@uconn.edu
   
– Back To Top –

 WiMSE (Women in Math, Science & Engineering) House

Dr. Kristen Govoni
Faculty Director
Associate Professor, Animal Science
860.486.8938
kristen.govoni@uconn.edu
Mary Wynn
Graduate Assistant
Graduate Student, Animal Science
mary.wynn@uconn.edu
– Back to Top –